Stevanovich Student Fellowships

Every year, the Stevanovich Center for Financial Mathematics awards Stevanovich Student Fellowships in Quantitative Finance.  

The 2017/18 fellowship is open to applicants who are Ph.D. students at the University of Chicago in Economics, Mathematics or Statistics and who work on novel techniques in Financial Econometrics, Financial Mathematics, Mathematics or Econometrics or Statistics that could lead to applications to finance and economics.  The scholarship for this year ($5,000) is open to students who have proposed (or equivalent) by March 30, 2018.  

Applications should be sent by the student’s advisor to:
Sylvie Bendier Decety
The Stevanovich Center for Financial Mathematics
5727 S. University Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637

Applications should be addressed to:
Board of Governors
Stevanovich Center for Financial Mathematics
The University of Chicago

Applications must be received by March 30, 2018 and should include a letter from the advisor, along with a proposed citation and any relevant supporting material. 

Meet our Stevanovich Fellows

Recipients of the fellowship should acknowledge support from the Stevanovich Center in the same way as is required of their grantees by the National Science Foundation.